HomeAbout MeCartooningAnimationWeb DesignWriting

A Little Bit About Me

My name is Zach. I'm 17, from Melbourne, Australia. I live in Banyule, am a student, at Eltham College, and am taking mainly Art, Media and English subjects.  
When I finish high school, I'd like to go to university, to study Professional Writing and Editing, or Professional Writing and Publishing.

Eventually, I'd like to publish a novel, and have started two stories, which, eventually, I would like to have published.
The first one, The Wolf and the War, I hope to have finished by the end of the year.

I play music in a band called Walrus convention. You can find us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter. We currently have four original songs in the works, and hope to have some recorded by the end of the year.

I watch a lot of TV shows and movies from Australia, USA, the UK, and Japan. Growing up in the 90s meant watching anime, like Pokémon and Dragon Ball Z, and I have continued watching anime, and now also Japanese live action and kaiju movies.

I also listen to a wide variety of music from different countries, such as The Pillows, from Japan, Les Yeux Noir, from France, Basshunter and E-Type, from Sweden, and a large amount of English music.

I've grown up playing videogames, and the first games I played were on the NES, like Super Mario Bros. and Adventure Island.
Now, I collect Atari 2600, SNES and Nintendo 64 games, as well as new games, like Professor Layton and Ace Attorney, on Nintendo DS, 3DS and Wii.

Contact Details

Twitter
www.twitter.com/rundoublerun

DeviantArt
www.rundoublerun.deviantart.com

Tumblr
www.rundoublerun.tumblr.com

e-mail
rundoublerun@gmail.com